New Government Appointees Named
Posted By Mindanao Examiner | Wednesday, November 15, 2006 10:31:04 PM

ZAMBOANGA CITY - Executive Secy. Eduardo Ermita on Wednesday announced the appointments of key personalities allied with President Gloria Arroyo to various government positions.

He said among those appointed was Jose N. Ferrer Jr. who has been named as undersecretary of the Department of Environment and Natural Resources (DENR).

Ermita said the other appointees were Executive Director Ma. Andrea Pasion-Flores and Deputy Executive Director Frances Jeanne Sarmiento of the National Book Development Board, Department of Education (DepEd).

Also named as acting members of the Movie and Television Review and Classification Board (MTRCB) were Zosimo Alegre, Herminio Bautista, Ma. Cristina Concordia, Rev. Fr. Nicasio Cruz, Ricardo de Leon, Marra Lanot, Orlando Ros Olgado, Maria Carmela Padilla, Lucia Singson-Orense, Katherine Vilar, and Teresita Villarama.

Appointed to Career Executive Service (CES) ranks were Assistant Secretary Mario Cadelina Villaverde (Rank II) of the Department of Health (DOH) and Assistant Secretary Austere Panadero (Rank I) of the Department of Interior and Local Government (DILG).

Also granted CES appointments were Department of Agrarian Reform (DAR) Provincial Agrarian Reform Officer II Oscar Reloj (Rank IV); Bureau of Fisheries and Aquatic Resources (BFAR) Director II Rebecca Dang-Awan (Rank VI); DepEd Schools Division Superintendent Nenita Rivera (Rank V); DENR Director III Adeluisa Siapno (Rank II).

And Bureau of Internal Revenue (BIR) Regional Director Perla Bala (Director II, Rank V); DILG Regional Director Rene Burdeos (Director IV, Rank III); DILG Assistant Regional Director Pedro Noval Jr. (Director III, Rank III); and Commission on Higher Education (CHED) Regional Director Felizardo Francisco (Director IV, Rank III).

Protect Freedom of the Press!


© The Mindanao Examiner, 2006-2013. All Rights Reserved.